Mid January 2020 updatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #winter5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Mid January 2020 update

Sort:  

"it's been about 9 days since my last post"

That sounds like an addicts anonymous introduction! 😆
That's a really beautiful wood. I think you made a good choice on the oil under the circumstances.

wow, that's a lot of snow...

Yeah, we're getting more than normal this year. I think it's because this has been such a mild winter.

Hmm i wonder if some kind of wooden or metal shim would work under the bridge. Or perhaps put a bolt under each bridge segment to raise it up a bit. Then there is the flying bridge option but you would need an extra piece to attach to the back of the guitar... https://www.cbgitty.com/bridges-and-nuts/

I actually thought about the idea of a flying bridge, but I haven't figured out how to do the string spacing with what is available. Using a tailpiece wouldn't bother me, it might actually solve another problem with the strings.
I had thought about using a shim under all the bridge pieces, but I wasn't sure about what I wanted to use. I decided to try putting longer height adjustment screws in the bridge pieces to see if I could adjust them higher, and that looks like it might be my best option right now.

If all else fails there's the bolt bridge option lol https://images.app.goo.gl/VFbBwW3ivccLMz826

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94