This Day Last Year

in #winter5 years ago

It's Not That Cold Yet

Compared to this time last year, we're having an Indian Summer


IMG_8896.jpg

All the photos in this post are from exactly one year ago - the 10th of December 2017.

Last year the very cold snap started very early with a pretty rare snowfall in mid December in London. The Siberian weather continued for the following 3-4 months bringing some record breaking low temperatures to The Big Smoke.

Today ranged between 9° and 3° on the Centigrade scale, so while that was pretty chilly, it's nothing compared to the same time last year. I'm kind of hoping that's a sign that this winter wont be as freezing as the last because I'm really not built for such temperatures.

IMG_8988.jpg

Yes, of course, a "white Christmas" would be nice. Everyone is dreaming of it. Could it maybe snow on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and maybe Boxing Day, and then be done with it? Is that too much to ask? Santa, are you listening? Can you make that happen?

Talking of Christmas Eve, the 24th is the actual Christmas day in most of Europe (except for Orthodox Christians who mark it in January).

If you think about it, it kind of makes sense. Christ was born on the eve - unless you want to be technical and argue that it was past 12am. In that case, someone else would probably point out that it couldn't have happened in December at all. Eventually, you'll be debating a Jesus-didn't-exist-ist.

IMG_8984.jpg

Wow. What a digression. Anyhow, I'm just here hoping (and praying?) that this winter will be good to us in England. As for the rest of you in Europe and North America, you can have your freezing conditions that you love so much :)



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

It looks as though we are in for a cold one here in our area this year. We've already had colder weather than usual and a few snows....which for us is early. I hope I'm proven wrong, but it seems we are due for a proper winter this year. It can't end soon enough for me.

My condolences captain. Lets hope it doesn't drag on like last year :)

The world is burning just like the crypto markets

Posted using Partiko Android

Last year this day snow was down and crypto was up :')

It's Crypto winter

Blessed Christmas to you! I do not know how to say it correctly. I think that to pray to Jesus, and to ask Santa for snow, this is not quite the right approach to solving the issue. It is like a dance, one step forward and two steps back. I think it’s necessary to ask for snow and heat from one of them. There Kalman operetta - Bat. There, in the course of one dialogue, it was said about a man who had a wife, Emma, ​​and he had a dog, Emma. When he wanted to call someone from them, no one came. The wife thought that the husband calls the dog, and the dog thought that the owner calls the wife.

Wow, this is really great advice! haha. I'll let Santa deal with the snow then :)

))) This is not the horse on which to bet. But, if the goal is not in the final result ....

As last year I was planning my escape to South America, I missed most of the fun and freezing of last winter. I hope as you it will be a mild one, even though I love snow

Posted using Partiko Android

I almost went to the Canary Islands. I guess I still could, depending on what happens haha.

Come to Morocco with me :)) I already checked the temperature and is going to be 25 degrees Celsius

Posted using Partiko Android

It surely shall come this year too..lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23