Contest Winner Announcement! New Years Draw! (Here's the results).

in #winner8 years ago (edited)

win.jpg

I guess I should let everybody know who got the free STEEM DOLLARS eh?....

winner.jpg

The WINNER was somebody who has not been very active recently. This is ok because the only thing you had to do was be a follower of me to enter.

Here is a list of all entrants.

list-img.jpg

This is the method I used.

*I printed out all of my followers onto two pieces of paper, and cut groups of 5.
*I then did a draw to choose one group.
*I then cut the group of 5 entrants into individual names, and did a draw for the final one winner.

The winner for our draw is.....

@jasonxg

Congratulations to you jasonxg. I do not know you personally, so if anybody recognizes his name, please let him know.

The winner was last active on Steemit 3 months ago. I decided to just transfer the SBD to him even if he does not realize he won.

Screenshot-(333).jpg

Maybe next time I do a contest, I will make one of the rules that you must comment on the original Contest post, so we can do a draw with active members.

tranferh).jpg

I am happy with the results of the contest. I did record the process, but need a day or two to process and edit the video.

I am sure people will be glad to see the transparency in these types of giveaways.

I may post it in the comments here if nobody suggests a full post on the process of me choosing a winner.

HAPPY NEW YEAR

It is now officially 2017!

Let me know you're plans and goals for 2017! I know it is going to be a good year in many ways.... I wish for you to have a GREAT year.

Here are some fireworks if you need to catch up.

Remember. Its worth it to give, because it comes back multiplied. Its a Universal law. You get what you give.

KEITH WILL SHINE_madeby_creatr.gif
Gif by @creatr

Sort:  

Thank you very very much !! I have not been on for awhile but I plan to make some articles and socialize a bit more. I really appreciate what you have done it is very nice of you ^^

OK great! glad you received it. I was just worried you wouldn't even notice. It's nice to have you around. Even if its not writing. I can give you an Idea, or help with the website, or any questions you have. It's a pleasure to meet you. If you want some real return, try trading some STEEM into other crypto-currency, and try trading. Its fun.

Those fireworks are amazing haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62486.70
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66