Havok vs Freak - 2 Way Wingsuit Skydive

in #wingsuiting6 years ago

Started the weekend off with a Friday Freakout, but followed by a nice pleasant 2 way jump with no dramas.

...well, I lie, we both landed off, whoops.

The pilot changed the run-in so that we were being dropped down wind instead of up wind, and we didnt want to change our plan that we had discussed, so we stuck with it and of course ended up not being able to make it back to the landing area. We werent too far, but still in another field and had to walk back, meh.

Some may argue that we should have changed our plan to suit the new run-in, but we didnt know the run-in had changed until the red light was on and we had already explained to the all the other jumpers which way were were going.

I exited first in my Havok Carve, then the Freak 2 followed.

1.png

vlcsnap-2018-07-12-20h40m32s888.png

Nice view of the Cessna 208 going into a dive.

2.png

The other jumper in the Freak I had only met on the flightline before the jump, and he said that the suit was very new to him. The Freak 2 is a large wingsuit, it has larger leg and arm wings than my Havok, and overall a more powerful suit.

I kept my distance to begin with as it took him some time to get stable, he lost a fair amount of altitude, but did recover nicely.

vlcsnap-2018-07-12-20h45m01s260.png

3.png

He then turned the power on and went full speed ahead. So I lost him, he did apologise when we landed as he is still very new to the suit, but there was no way I was keeping up with him. I was maxed out and couldnt go any faster forward.

I am happy in my Havok, I do like the Freak 2 but I am not ready for a large wingsuit yet.

vlcsnap-2018-07-12-22h50m53s466.png

Blue Skies

#skydive #freefall #terminalvelocity #skydiving #basejumper #skydiver #frothing #fullfroth #frother #adventure #life #adrenaline #extremesports #adrenalinesports #gopro #travel #rockon #summereveryday #summer #wingsuiting #wingsuit #havokcarve #havok #phoenixfly #aerodyne #epicene #squirrel #flysight #freak #freak2 #headcorn #c208

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79