You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mind, Body, Energy Training - The Mantra

in #wingchun6 years ago

I practice Wing Chun and Qi Gong Tai Chi, and I’ll be very interested to see them further explained in your posts! Thank you for this starting place. As of now I can see several synergistic qualities to both practices, both training movements and patience, with qi gong being more internal and closer to a meditation while Wing Chun more of a self defense style. I’m sure I have many misconceptions and I’ll follow to see if any clear up. I’m also writing on meditations including Tai Chi, feel free to check out my blog and followed list for se resources you might find useful. Best!

Sort:  

Thank you for your comments. Feel free to ask questions at any time. One gains wisdom through making mistakes, so no such thing as a silly question and very humble of you admitting that you may have misconceptions - one should always have this mindset to eliminate misinformation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48