Wine Review: Robert Mondavi Private Selection Pinot Noir 2016steemCreated with Sketch.

in #wine6 years ago

Let's just be honest, this is one of the worst wine I have ever drunk.

This tasted nothing like a Pinot Noir, there was too much oak, it tasted like plum and candies. It reminded me more of a cheap Zinfandel than a Pinot Noir. Hated it. Pinot Noir are supposed to be elegant and subtle, this one was vulgar and loud.

Robert.jpg

Would recommend it to my worst enemies. I'd rather drink the remaining of a PBR filled with cigarette butches than this shit.

Final Review: Don't/5

Sort:  

We have a store out here called Trader Joe's. I don't know if you have that where you're from, but they have pretty good Pinot Noir and every other variety for like 5 bucks a bottle.

Nahhh the wine in Canada is controlled by Provinces and its kind of a mafia. The price are way higher and they push the mass production wine (it is because of a promotion I ended up with this

I probably would stop drinking hahaha : /


Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : https://t.co/JCv10Zv8sw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88