NomadCouple in Bordeaux: A Trip to the Wine Museum Cité du Vin

in #wine7 years ago

The Cité du Vin (City of Wine) is the world's preeminent collection of the history, art, and artifacts of the wine world. It's a beautiful, high-tech museum filled with interactive exhibits where you can learn about wine-making around the world. I especially loved the smelling stations where you can sniff various instruments and experience what wine experts are talking about when they say the wine smells of leather, or red berries, or vanilla. It's truly a museum that delights all of the senses.

We blocked off an entire afternoon to spend here, but we should have blocked off a whole day. Justin and I both thought that the museum was fantastic and we could have spent much more time there. With the cost of entry you also get a free glass of wine to enjoy on the top floor with a spectacular 360 degree view of Bordeaux. Not a bad way to spend an afternoon-- or even a full day!

IMG_7501.jpg

IMG_7498.jpg

IMG_7504.jpg

IMG_7502.jpg

IMG_7435.jpg

IMG_7425.jpg

IMG_7428.jpg

IMG_7415.jpg

IMG_7434.jpg

IMG_7500.jpg

IMG_7489.jpg

I didn't feel like carrying my big ol' DSLR this day, so all images are iPhone snaps taken by me. Apologies for the sub-par quality. If you like wine (or food or travel or photography!) please follow us, @nomadcouple on our adventures around the world. More to come soon from our current location--Bali!

Sort:  

I love the architecture of this place. I spent so much time in North America that I almost forgot that there are so many places in Europe I want to visit :)
With love,
Lucie

@endijka I think I could spend a lifetime exploring France alone! J'adore!

Nice pictures! Thanks for sharing!

Love the interior. Thanks for sharing :)

Congratulations @nomadcouple! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wonderful shots. I’ll be back in Bordeaux In ten days

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60793.30
ETH 3356.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48