You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WINES OF THE WORLD -- A SERIES... #3

in #wine8 years ago

excellent post! You are so right about come white wines containing the crisp essence of fall. Dry crisp whites are my favs. I just tried a white wine last night actually, one sent to me by my brother and it was delicious, a touch sweeter than is my preference but the flavor made up for this:
Chateau De Chassagne-Montrachet, 2014 Domaine Bader-Mimeur
Living so close to the Willamette Valley, I'd love to read some reviews on wines from this region - there are some amazing wineries here.

Sort:  

Thanks so much @natureofbeing! Yes, there are no shortage of amazing wineries in Oregon. My first review was from a winery in your neck of the woods -- Patricia Green Cellars (Pinot Noir "Notorious" 2012). I believe that is in the Willamette Valley... As for the wine you had last night -- a very respectable white, 100% chardonnay, I think -- a little smokey, minerally... CHEERS! BTW - Patricia Green is one of my favorite!
https://steemit.com/wine/@macksby/wines-of-the-world-a-series

great and I'll look back at your previous wine reviews. Will give Patricia Green a try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44