Wacky Wines South Africa (Part 1)

in #wine7 years ago (edited)

As I got to the Red Chair I knew this year would be a doozy!

Wacky Wines kicks off every year just outside Cape Town, In a small town called Robertson.

Over 35 Wine Estates take part and give out tasters all weekend to boozy going South Africans and this year was no different. .

First Stop, Bubbly and Champers at Goodness knows where...

I am pretty sure this farm was called Bon Courage, but all I recall is the tasty oysters and bubbly that kept flowing all morning. . .

My friends all bought some wine from here but I was saving myself for later Ron.

Did you know: Fizzy wine can only be called champagne if it comes from a special region in France? South African bubbly is called "Method Cap Classic" Or "MCC" for short.

My favorite Grape

Give me a bottle of Pino Noir and I am a happy lady....

Follow me for more of my Wacky Wine Adventures!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88