Sort:  

I have a difficult time spending more than $30 on a bottle of wine. I know, I'm cheap. : ) Someday I'll try a bottle of the good stuff. I'd be afraid I wouldn't know enough about the wine to appreciate the difference but maybe some of the more expensive wines are really that good and worth it.

I got you covered @ericvancewalton -- I will do a whole post on the best cabs for under $30. That's more my price range, too. CHEERS!

Cool, thanks. I really like McManis' Cab. That's in the $12 range but would interested in your suggestions! Casillero del Diablo is pretty good in that price range too.

Haha @ericvanwalton .... here in South Africa we have some stunning Cab Savs and your average price would be $8 to $25 !! The exchange rate is R13 to $1 .... hence the apparent cheapness .

I haven't tried many South African wines @themagus! Can you suggest any brands?

My favourite brand is Hartenberg, although mostly I drink the Durbanville Hills Shiraz as they are more affordable for daily consumption.
Kanonkop, highly recommended as is Rust en Vrede, which stands for Rest and Peace or Contentment. The last named is upmarket and I only celebrate occassions with their wine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44