WINE TASTING # 5: GOURMET LUNCH AT STEENBERG'S BISTRO 1682

in #wine7 years ago

Among the exciting places I have dined is Steenberg's Bistro 1682. this is like every wine lover's dream. First of all, they have such a diverse menu. These menus are written on little chalkboards and you decide what to order. I fell in love with the entrance which has great walls embellished with wines. The wines sticking out mak ethe walls very beautiful. They also had celing made of branches that have been artfully hanged and the restaurant is very big.


The restaurant opens up to these lush green gardens and little fountains where guests can relax after they have their lunch. This was one gourmet lunch and I can't wait to return there someday.

This is what you see when you get to the entrance. Look at how great those wine glasses are. this is there bar area where you can get your friends and go there for happy hour.


The menu was so diverse I chose to have two mains and dessert. I had this delicious fish dish and also a juicy steak. Then a chocolate dessert. by the time I left that place I was so full and a few hours later, we were on the road again heading to dinner.

This was the view

Read more about the experience in my wine blog: http://thewineandfoodreview.com/2017/10/taste-luxury-steenbergs-bistro-1682/

Sort:  

The amazing post,i like,so beautiful drink,i like your post,the fantastic.

Their food is AMAZEBALLS!!!!!! Love going there :) Looks like you had a fab time @jeanwandimi xxx

Oh You have been there? It is the best place ever. I would take a plane just for their dessert. lol.

hahaha true that!!! Yeah, we go there every couple of months... I just absolutely love the surroundings and all the water. Their fillet is to die for too!!!!!

While I'm more of a beer & vodka girl, I would totally love to check this place out! It looks like it would be an incredible evening out!

It was such a great place. I also love vodka btw. So great.

This place is beautiful! It really is!
With wine, nice scenery and a quiet place (i'm assuming), the experience must be great!

The experience was nothing short of magical.

That food looks amazing. I hope you had a lot of fun

I had so much fun dear.

I would go there for the food and the view 😄

The view, Wow! Breath taking.

Best day of my life I think

Not only does that place look beautiful but the food looks so good!

It was delicious. My mouth is watering just thinking about it.

This post is sponsored by @appreciator in collaboration with #steemitbloggers. Keep up the good work

very nice post

Why. Thank you dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65