I ATTENDED THE BIGGEST WINE AND SPIRITS EVENT IN THE WORLD LAST WEEK.

in #wine6 years ago

A2.jpg

I was so happy to be chosen among the people who would be attending Prowein, the largest Wines & Spirits event in the world. The event was held in Dusseldolf Germany and there was so much to do. I was so happy to do this because this is what I love. As a wine & Spirits journalist, it is always a great thing to see what other wine producing countries are doing when it comes to wine, spirits and the craft scene. Here are some photos that I took.
I am still on the road but as soon as I settle down, I will be bringing you more wine & spirits stories.

A1.jpg This was one of the paths leading to the halls.

A3.jpg Wines of Canada booth.

IMG_8807.JPG Wines of Brazil hall

A7.jpg Wines of Austria

As you can see, the event was very grand.

Steemit_In_Kenya.png

Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Looks great, i am guessing you had a taste of it 🙂

I tasted 383 wines in Total.

Wow, your taste buds did be on quite an adventure

You can imagine. :)

People who liked this post also liked:

Attendees at the conference heard the steem gospel. by @richforever

Planning: rudiment for success! by @ehmkannde

We are Discover Steem, if you like our recommendations consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Great photos! I look forward to more from you about this event — and other developments in the adult beverage sector.

This looks like a great event. You are so fortunate to have attended it!

It was the best thing ever. Thanks.

Looks like you had loads of fun, plenty of tasting @jeanwandimi

I had the best time despite the snow.

How did you get selected??? I am sure that will also be another story for another day.

I got invited because of my Wines & Spirits blog www.thewineandfoodreview.com

I hope you get to taste some of it :)

I tasted a total of 383 wines in a week.

Holy Smokes, that is one huge concentration of fermented grapes and distilled spirits. Wow. That must've been like heaven for you. A kid in a candy store, Willy Wonka style. :)

I got to learn about some wines in the years I worked for Trader Joes. They had some some good vintages come in for real cheap and would do tastings for us employees.

You have no idea how excited I was. Can you imagine there were ver 6,000 exhibitors? I tasted 383 wines in total.

And yes, wine is such an interesting area. I am sure once you learned you got some appreciation for wine.

Thanks for stopping by.

It's super grand, judging by the pictures.

I can't wait for the main post.

It was huge. I have a new photo diary on Steemit but I did a major post on my blog too. http://thewineandfoodreview.com/2018/03/experience-prowein-1-international-wines-spirits-trade-fair/

Heading there now

🏃 🏃 🏃

Wish you have a great time tasting good wine 😊

I had the best time ever. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49