You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blackberry season means making homemade Blackberry Wine on my homestead. (My longest post and picture set yet!)

in #wine7 years ago

I have a plantation of 10.000 m2 about 4.000 plants in Romania 🇷🇴
How much is a kilo of Blackberries?
Mine is torn free

Sort:  

It is variable by area of our huge country and if they are local there or not.

We sell our wild hand harvested small batch all natural farm berries for $15/pound.

But according to google, in stores, they go for as much as $5-$6USD for just a small package of a few ounces, barely more than a single serving for some ice cream topping or a fruit bowl.

I'd like to see your bushes without thorns! I am scarred up and scratched up every year by my love of our thorny friends here!

I can sell It to you with £5 kg
If you want
I am planting another 20.000m2 of it next year so basically I will have enough for sale

I'm afraid I have more than I can handle already and wouldn't know what to do with 100000000000000000 kilos more :D Not to mention I would think FedEx from Romania to my dirt road access mountain top would be costly!

No worries
Anyway I wish you the best of luck
Hope you don't mind if I ask you questions from time to time
Best Regards Andrei

I love questions! They give me things to post blogs about! :D

Have a wonderful day Andrei!

  • Corky

Sounds great then
Keep in touch
Have a lovely time

Will do! Thanks! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55