Hi Steemit, I'm 27 years old, my name is Sarah, and I'm from Denmark. I'm an interior designer and travel-addict!

in #wine8 years ago (edited)

First of all, sorry for my broken English - it's not my native tongue! But feel free to correct me, I'm here to learn and share knowledge!

I'm quite new in this world, (guess all of us are somehow?) but I got inspired by my brother who spends a lot of time in here and around the internet! He also introduced and helped me buy Bitcoins for some years ago and also recommended me buying some Ether - and now the next stop is Steemit!

Bitcoins and Ether was good investments even though I only bought small amounts, so I guess this will be quite successful as well - at least I see MUCH more potential in this, but maybe it's just because I don't fully understand the blockchain technology my brother keeps talking about, who knows!

I run my own business, a small webshop named www.CityShoppen.dk which I actually made on my own - I sell everything from jewelry, handbags to some interior.

My big passion is interior design and travelling. If I were a millionaire, I had a small shop with all the beautiful interior I find on my tours around the world.

My holidays are partially sponsored by renting my own apartment through Airbnb, which I think is a great way to travel cheap, but also a great way to live close to the locals and experience different cultures from around the world! Currently I have some Indians renting my apartment which is fantastic since I love the smell of their delicious food, and really love their kind mentality!

In addition I have a weakness for: Coffee, wine, dark chocolate, music, dance, DIY, board games and of course my dog ​​Buller, a very nice elderly (8 years) gentleman of the breed French bulldog.

I hope to find a lot of interesting blogs/articles in here and hopefully I'll get some feedback and inspiration to my own blogs, please fell free to give me feedback if you have any ideas to some DIY projects, places I should visit or something entirely different!

My next post will be a DIY post on how to remake old dressers, stay tuned.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, you are very beautiful!

Thanks for your comment. I'll upload more very soon :-)

Hey , Good Luck with Steemit!

Welcome,
looking forward to your next post. Your English is fantastic by the way.

Oh thank you so much!!

It looks like there a bunch of sisters learning from brothers ;-)
Same for me. Welcome ! I look forward to read you DIY.

We're so lucky with them ;-)
Thanks :-)

will be interesting to see some of the products you sell.

Go to cityshoppen.dk :-)

Interesting. Can figure what some of the Danish ( guess) means but I'm lost at couple of the tabs.

welcome @frk.keller and condoned by your bad English! lol lie. just kidding! upvoted for you

Haha thank you! :-)

Hey Sarah! I just joined and new here as well! Thank you so much for sharing this story with us :) I would love to see a DIY post on how to remake old dresses and I also have a french bulldog named Milo, he is only 7 months old :)

Oh so cute :)

Good Luck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66