You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blackberry season means making homemade Blackberry Wine on my homestead. (My longest post and picture set yet!)

in #wine7 years ago

Wow! Life with hundreds of gallons of black berries! I can't imagine @sircork ! I've lived in urban areas my whole life. But it sounds amazing! All the best to you and enjoy :)

Sort:  

You can still do this at home! You just gotta go to Whole Paycheck and pretty much give them your whole paycheck for a couple gallons of berries :D I hear this can be done with frozen berries and they are cheaper too. Thanks for reading my epic novella here LOL

HaHa! Yes, I know all about Whole Paycheck. Have one right down the block from my house. I try to avoid it!

I avoid grocery stores in general! But I am like the king of all junk eating bachelors so... gas station food is fast, easy and cheap! I'm not a big "foodie" even though I am equally at home at Ruth's Chris gnawing on a giant steak!

Oh no! Not gas station food!!! In my family we have a memory that always brings a chuckle... once on a road trip, my 10 year old was crabby, hot, tired, hungry, and she yelped from the back seat, "Mommmm, can we please go to Chevron & eat!" Now whenever we see a Chevron gas station we say, "Time for some fine dining!" Your giant steak sounds good to me.

I'm with your kid. In and out, precooked, prewrapped, ready to go, nobody gets hurt and back on the road! Got stuff to do! Eating is so disruptive to my day! :D

Lol! True. You must have the speed of light metabolism of a 10 year old! I don't think I could eat at Chevron very often and still fit in my skinny jeans.

6'3" and 165lbs. Since 30 years ago, more or less, without a change in size. I still have suits that fit perfectly from when my 25 year old daughter was born lol.

Way to go! Chevron all the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44