🇺🇸 Wine In Review: Eastpoint Cellars Cabernet Sauvignon 2015 (California) 🍷🍷🍷

in #wine7 years ago (edited)

Wine In Review: Eastpoint Cellars Cabernet Sauvignon 2015 (California) 🍷🍷🍷

The Final of Four wines I received as a gift, I finally consumed this one to complete the series...

IMG_0667.jpg

Each of the bottles sported the same label so there's nothing new to comment about here. Other than the bottle shape, the design is all the same from varietal to varietal. I'd say that was a fairly standard approach up unto this year.

IMG_0668.jpg

Mostly cherry, there was a surprising cranberry quality that was reflected in a slight tartness. The texture was to the lighter side of medium. You couldn't call it a hardy wine, but it wasn't as thin as a Pinot Noir might be. I would think it might accompany cheese and crackers very well, as well as lighter dishes such as turkey.

With a mild acidity, the tannins were present, but moderate. The finish was mostly clean; just the barest hint of tart left on the palate. Quite refreshing, really.

IMG_0669.jpg

A ruddy cranberry in color, the Eastpoint Cabernet Sauvignon wasn't particularly spectacular to behold, but it drank easily. All in all, I offer three glasses for this one. As it turns out, I enjoyed the Eastpoint Merlot the most of the four, but this Cab took second place and is worth a taste. Who knew?

Cheers, and happy wining!

DQmZHySmTCf2HBXmbtfZkf4vuxyrCxpCzd6APSv1iP19Vhq_200x200.png

Sort:  

seems good, I'll looking for EASTPOINT (CS & MLot)! and I'll compare
others wines for my list
thanks,

Wow Very useful information, Keep posting on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56