Marques De Caceres - Rioja - Wine Review

in #wine6 years ago

Rioja pic.jpg

Hello Steemit Friends,

I got a chance to try a big red wine – Marques De Caceres – Rioja. This is an example of a wine that one first taste was overpowering but paired with food gave a totally different experience.

The first thing I noticed was that the wine had no nose, there was no potency in the initial scent. With the first sip, the flavor was all up front and the flavor disappeared on the after taste. It was dry with not a lot of fruit. It had some mineral taste with hints of tart apple.

This wine was good paired with hearty food. I had braised pork with a sweet barbecue sauce and the wine cut through the fattiness well to make a really nice combination.

I would not drink this selection on its own but pair with the right food it was tasty and very reasonably priced at $10.99 US.

Have you had the experience of a really good (or bad) wine/food pairing? Tell me what happened.

Sort:  

Hello friend how are you remember another publication that you talked about a wine that at first you knew wrong but when drinking it cold everything changed and it was exquisite now this changes its flavor accompanied with the food is incredible as the flavors can change like that, I do not drink wine but I admire those people who at their table at lunchtime have a bottle of wine looks very agrdable to see it served in the glasses, your experience is good and I learn from you that you have to try different things before saying do not want
Enjoy an excellent Sunday!

Thanks. Hope you had a nice weekend!

A big greeting my friend @altportal, I hope you are having a good weekend. Regarding the publication, let me tell you that I am perfect, I like coo you explain that the wine by itself is not very good, but accompanied with the food if it has an interesting and pleasant flavor. Like you, I have read and listened a lot to people who say that the best accompanying drink for food is a good wine, because when reading your post you are one of those people who also think the same. The menu was fantastic and very rich, just imagine the pork stew with a sweet barbecue sauce, mmm I think I was hungry hahaha, besides that as you comment, the price was very reasonable and the food good, that means that If you can go back there in the future, will you? With respect to personal experiences with food + wine, I could say that I do not have any, since to be honest I have never tasted any kind of wine or as they say champagne, so personally I have no experience to share with you. But I'm happy to read your review, because although I have not tried it if I see people who do and like it, so that's good because that's motivation for me, since I can do it someday. Thanks for the post, I'm very good. Blessings, happy day.

Sounds good. I do enjoy red wines over whites unless I'm eating seafood.

Since I don't drink or eat pork, I can't relate. But, I can imagine the flavors really open up.

cuddle_naughty.png

Red wine is very healthy. Sometimes it is useful to use wine in small quantities.

Sorry, friend @qlportal, I dont like its

I also like red wine. Doctors recommend women Red wine for a good figure. Health and well-being!

I also love shish kebab from pork. But instead of wine I use stronger men's drinks.

Go for it there's a first time for everything

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54280.30
ETH 2452.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24