CASTED TO THE WINDS

in #winds3 years ago

149420194_1544033869129986_2391179421557058916_n.jpg

Thunderstorm strikes
Tempestuous Whirlwind
Tumultuous thunders
Turbulent weather
The world In a sudden disarray
The sky vent his fury
Darkening Itself
Forming veiled clouds
Masking the bright sun
With occasional lightning sparks
Men shudder In fright
Shivers ran down spines
In tremulous motion
Is this the Impending End?
Minds begin to wander
I refuse to be fazed
To tremble In the midst of chaos
While men scamper for safety
In the comfy of their abode
I stand tall outside my cot
All I see Is Freedom
An escape to the yonder
A lifetime adventure
To uncharted territories
To enchanted Islands
I sniffed the misty air
Throw caution out of window
Cast myself to the winds
Allowing Mother Nature
To take me wherever she likes
Is this an Imagination of sort?
My arms flapped like wings
As I close my eyes
To render myself free
Surrender to remember
As the tide rise above cliffs
I felt myself lifted to the sky
Marooning
Away, Faraway
To heaven or hell
Forever am I casted
To the winds of life
Blown to wherever
Not minding whatever
A return to the sojourn.

download.jpeg
image sources >>> scientificamerican.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41