"What Steemit is to me" @looftee #win10sbd Contest submission.

in #win10sbd7 years ago (edited)

So, I have no idea what I'm getting into here to be honest! lol. But I'm tired of FB nowadays, but I still love being able to create content and bounce ideas off of others. This is better education than going to any university, and it's also interactive and inspiring me to write better content. If you compare yourself to most average people on FB, you're dealing with a lot of sheople and people that tend to regurgitate instead of use critical thinking. They just mindlessly share things. I'm guilty of it as well, but here, it seems that you're just not going to get away with it as easily. This is the big leagues for content creators and writers in general. I'm a musician, so I'm curious to see how steem can serve that part of my business as well.

So many possibilities here, I don't really even know what it means to me yet, but I'm fired up to know that I can be building something and earning currency as opposed to just pissing my life away and letting FB make all the money.

Thanks for this opportunity @looftee #win10sbd

Steemians rule!!!

Sort:  

@jamisonic steem is beautiful and here is one of the best explaination from a new steemer what Steemit is.
"STEEMIT is bringing social networking to a whole new LEVEL. It is a decentralized (read: next level) social networking platform operating on a BLOCKCHAIN. The currency is created from people voting on the VALUABLE CONTENT of their peers.
...and its VALUE relies on its QUALITY (and the trust that we had for the author).
The best part is you do not even have to blog! You can simply upvote valuable content, comment and/or "RE-STEEM" it, and you may be rewarded for your commitment, within the next 7 days!"

by @eludelalune You can read more here of his explaination:


https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@eludelalune/i-am-not-an-asshole#@steemisbeautiful/re-eludelalune-i-am-not-an-asshole-20170518t013700109z


Welcome to Steemit! We're happy you could join us.
Hope this Quick Starter Guide will help you:


https://www.steemithelp.net/


WELCOMEsteemit002.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48