My Wimbledon 2017 Portfolio (Safer than Investing in HYIPs)

in #wimbledon7 years ago

I have just "invested" $3000 in five players to win Wimbledon 2017. In my opinion my money is safer here than with a lot of the High Yield Investment Programs (HYIPs) that are out there now. The only downside is that someone other than my picks win Wimbledon three weeks from now. But my entertainment value in watching Wimbledon for two weeks will be higher.

What do you think of my picks? Agree or disagree? Who would you pick?

Sort:  

and Dimitrov

My pick is Nadal.

I think you'll be a Winner in the End.... PLUS the entertainment value... fun post!!

Thank you! I love watching men's tennis. Having money on them makes it a lot more fun to watch! This is truly the Golden Era with the Big 4 still on top of their game.

I don't think the word safest is the right word
It more likely to be a smaller lost

You are so right that most investment right now are scams. It will be nice when we get back to the rule of law and can invest in a real free market. I think you have hedged your bets very well. The only real downside is what you have said, that someone other than your picks could win. That is after all why it is called gambling. Hope you enjoy the games.

Thank you. I enjoy watching tennis matches but when I have a wager like this on five players, the tournament becomes more interesting for me and I get a quite a rush watching my players in their matches. I've thought about my five picks very carefully especially with the ommittance of Novak Djokovic. A year ago I would have picked only Djokovic and Murray and no one else. That tells you how much things have changed in one year.

Interesting 'outsiders'. What were the odds on Djokovic at the time, and what would the ROI be if you had waged less on Federer and placed it on Djokovic?

Djokovic was +550 at the time the video was made but went up to +600 right after the draw was made. So depending on how much wager was made, I could make it 15% each on the Big Four but I would have to remove one if not both outsiders. I see both Wawrinka and Dimitrov making deep runs even though Wawrinka is down a set in his first match as I'm typing this.

Thanksfor sharing! I like your strategy.

Congratulations @tytran! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What a strategy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39