Williamsburg, Brooklyn

in #williamsburg7 years ago (edited)

I have been living in this neighborhood for over 7 years and it's changed quite drastically. The reason I've stayed here is because of rent stabilization and my apartment has a washer and dryer in it!

I guess I'll write about what happened to this fine neighborhood by first talking about The White Castle that used to exist.

Many nights after a night in Manhattan, I would go through the drive thru in my taxi cab to order meals. I was lucky enough to hail a cab that would take me across the Williamsburg bridge. I remember when they would speed off after they rolled down the window slightly to inquire where i was going.

Now with Uber, Lyft, etc... times have changed.
The White Castle is now a victim of gentrification.

Sort:  

interesting! thanks for sharing! i will start following your exciting posts! Checkout my posts as well

Ok! Thank you for my first comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26