Opossum caught in the open by dog

in #wildlife6 years ago

This little guy has been coming around at night and feasting on the suet cakes.

IMAG0692.jpg

My beagle caught him out in the open tonight and true to form he played .....himself....and roled over dead. By the time I put the dog in and had a camera in my hand he was up and moving.
The dog was a little rude so I thought a treat would be a nice gesture. He froze for a coupe photos and waited more than a minute before he meandered off with the snack in his mouth.

IMAG0694.jpg

Size 12 boot print for scale

Sort:  

Those things are terrifying. Just started following you, would appreciate a follow back if you are interested :)

He was just out makin a living. Pretty sure he dens up in one of my sheds and he's becoming a regular on the compost pile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50