Sea Dogs

in #wildlife6 years ago

As a result of the request of one of my fellow steemarians @photofreediver. Here are a few of my underwater images of Stellar Sea lions.

I have travelled to many different spots around Vancouver Island to capture these images over the years. Diving with these fun and fantastic animals is one of my favourite things to do.

Stellar Sealion-7.jpg

Stellar Sealion-1.jpg

Stellar Sealion-3.jpg

Stellar Sealion-5.jpg

Stellar Sealion-4.jpg

Stellar Sealion-11.jpg

Stellar Sealion-6.jpg

Stellar Sealion-8.jpg

Stellar Sealion-10.jpg

Stellar Sealion-12.jpg

Stellar Sealion-9.jpg

Stellar Sealion-2.jpg

A kiss good by and thanks for reading.

Scott

For more images and stories - http://www.scottstevensonphotography.ca/

Sort:  

thats so scary. i would have a heart attack if went sea diving and come across these gentlemen

The pictures are just super !. Thanks for the work!

i really love your photography. you take really awesome shots! Ive nominated you in a black and white photo challenge: https://steemit.com/sevendaybnwchallenge/@madpotters/7-day-black-and-white-photo-challenge

Come play, if youre interested! :D

Thanks for the challenge, I shall see what I can come up with.

The photos are simply stunning! It is such a happiness to convey the beauty of the underwater world! Is it dangerous to approach animals so closely? Thank you very much for such a pleasure!

very beautiful it turns seals If seen up close, and the photographer taking the photo is very expert in choosing Angel

Great photos. What kind of camera/casing are you using?

Wow... beautiful I like it. Amazing photos!

@scottdphoto, thank you, my friend, thank you very mach!!! All your pictures are great, but for me 8,10 and 11 - absolute masterpieces!))
Very good visibility under water. I dived with the Steller sea lion in Kamchatka, there is probably a visibility of about three meters. But on the island of Moneron I managed to see them in warm water and with a visibility of 20 meters! Be sure to talk about this and show it :)

just awesome & amazing clickz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66