WILDFLOWER ARRANGEMENT #12

in #wildflowerarrangement7 years ago (edited)

33.JPG

Viper´s Bugloss

The blue ones are called Viper´s Bugloss. It´s the number one bee plant as well as the butterflies love their flowers... and these flowers are the most complicated ones that I have arranged so far because they have thorn-like stems. I had to wear gardener´s gloves every time for they possess those tiny hair- like needles that prick your skin without you knowing it. Its genus is called Echium and the specie is Vulgari. I have learned that they prefer to grow in an undisturbed open area especially in sandy soil. They are self propagating plants that often thrive on their own.

19059982_1738970682787476_5994177886609555446_n.jpg

Yellow Sweet Clover
The yellow ones´ latin name is Melilotus officinalis. My goodness, this plant is poisonous!!!

I read this depresses the central nervous system. Its chemical composition is a mixture of coumarin, bishydroxycoumarin, choline, fat-like substances, volatile oil, mucilage, tannin. But, there are healing effects on human body once the chemicals are refined in the labs. It also prevents blood clotting, an anticonvulsant, drug, also heals wounds.

The flower vase I used is a vintage ceramics handed down by hubby´s aunt and is from the 60´s or the 70´s. I love its shape and I think it is very appropriate for this arrangement.

Hope you like this post.. and if you do, please upvote, follow me if you haven't done yet or a resteem will be highly appreciated..

Thanks for visiting!

Mers
https://steemit.com/@mers

Note: All photos on this blog are mine unless otherwise stated..

Sort:  

By using redfish tag, i will give my compliment!

This post is being upvoted!

Seeing this post is good but there is something lacking, and I want you to find it!

hahaha @albertvhons.... I wonder what that would be ... I´m not good at guessing so I guess you should give me a hint at least.. ? By hide and sick, I was always the kulelat because I´m poor in strategies of finding my friends... LOL!

I read one of your comments, i think citing your picture source, if it is your, take a credit to it with little details like what medium you used, so steemians will appreciate more of your works,

@albertvhons.. thank you for your reply. I used to do that in my Google+ blog in food and flower photography communities... here on steemit, I only do it when the topic is about photography.

The reason why I put notes at the end of my content is because I'd like to let my readers know that it is written by me and it's my intellectual property and not copied from other sources. Perhaps, one of these days, I'd do that in some of my photos. Have a nice start of the week!

I'm so impressed!

You've got the X-factor!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59