You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Decides: To Make Friends With an Old Enemy!

in #wildedibles5 years ago

I have always refused to let anyone put weed killer on my lawn because I have always loved dandelions. They turn my yard such a beautiful sunny yellow and it is for such a brief time that I never have felt the need to try to remove them. 2 weeks and they are done! I don't have a lovely green Lush carpet of grass, but that's okay too! I live in the woods. I don't need a golf course.

Sort:  

You are wise!

When I first moved here the spring and the creek were filled with watercress. Since then several homes have been built up the hill and they have beautiful lawns and have Chemlawn come and spray their yards several times a year. The chemicals wash down the hill into the spring and all of the broadleaf weed killers have killed off all of the Watercress that used to grow there. It's been an obvious lesson for me of all the damage those chemicals do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81