You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOW INTRODUCING... THE PAPA-PEPPER WILD CARD! - And Papa the Judge!

in #wild-card8 years ago

You always make me laugh out loud. You are creative and funny and well, a nice person. Good luck with the contest. I don't usually partake of those because I'm not a foodie, a brave photographer, scrambled sentence figure outer, or or or. I do play steemsports - 50/50 change right? hehehe

Sort:  

Saw you on the steem sports!

Thanks for the wonderful compliment!

Same here. My wife already gets upset at me for how much time I am on Steemit. I don't think I could ever make the time to partake in all the contests. I would love to, though.

I haven't been on Steemit for 3 days because I am out of province. I haven't watched tv or had any electronic time really with the exception of keeping in touch with home via email or text.

Steemit has a way of pulling you in....like a vortex with a huge magnet at the bottom.....moo ha ha ha.... :)

And that's what wives are for....adjudicating. I'm chief adjudicator in my home, after all. Can't say I am the judge or boss....and I'm not always heard, but I just have to say it sometimes. Just have to. :)

Yes, you are right. I wish my wife would Steem, too. Then she may let up on me a bit.

...but what about the children? Who would take care of them when she gets sucked into the all day vortex....lol. But she could maybe blog about life with "pappa" and being a homesteader.

It's tough though. It's not just blogging, it's reading other people's posts, commenting and encouraging and getting to know people. It takes time. And if she is creative like you, she'll be doing all kinds of things more than that.

Make her a prize (gift) and all will be good. Nothing says lovin' like a home made present, saith @countrygirl.

HA! I wish we could just homestead and get by. Perhaps in the future if God is willing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54635.52
ETH 2893.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03