Unemployed College graduates jumping into gutters to qualify for a sewage cleaner's job.

in #wilcom6 years ago

Some time ago I saw a news report, which showed college educated unemployed youth jumping into gutters to qualify for a cleaner's job - every job is important, I have nothing against the job.

But the story proved that I did the right thing if home educating my 2 children - it also made me think that I should do something about the sad situation that is prevalent, not just in India but all over the world - students have taken tons of education loans and are now unable to repay - because they are UNEMPLOYABLE.

You read that correct - people have the education, they hold the degrees - but are unemployable - because they lack skills.

I have been working from home for the last 20 years and taught myself the skill of converting an artwork into an embroidery file that can be used on a computerized embroidery machine.

I have started making video tutorials to teach others this skill which has helped me raise my family with a modest lifestyle.

Sort:  

post.JPG

Congratulation

Today 1 year ago you joined SteemIt
Thank you, for making SteemIt great and Steem on for more years to come!

(You are being celebrated here)

Congratulations @indiandigitizer! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @indiandigitizer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70