Sort:  

I don't know but I would be surprised if they did. No company, especially software based wants to advertise the fact there product was broken into. That being said, I would expect to see some consumer driven pressure as well as prosecution in the court of public opinion, a rebuke of the agency/spying and a renewed interest in internet freedom for an example. I would also keep an eye on what happens in Germany in regards to the revelations about the consulate in Frankfurt.

Yes. I hope Germany make more noise about it that than the French did 2 weeks ago.
I hope the tech companies make more of it. Security features on tech is a selling point.
Microsoft are advocates for a digital Geneva convention.
VLC and McAfee hove both been vocal. A few others as well.

My main issue with what these leaks show is how the CIA have weakened the security of the internet for everyone by not disclosing zero days etc then releasing them into the wild. As its been said once you release an exploit and it has reached its target it doesn't then die or explode.

Wikileaks just exposed the CIAs entire cyber divisions arsenal of cyber weapons in 1% of the leaks so if that's anything to go by the rest of the 99% is going to be explosive.

Yes, I believe many people share your concern in regards to the zero day issue. Lots of work to be done to patch the holes. Keep your AV up to date. Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64