Why I Love WikiLeaks...

in #wikileaks7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1303.JPG

Is it the thrill of being more knowledgeable than others? The fascinating life of Mr Assange? Is he a hero? Cyber terrorist? Anti-American? Alien? What secrets do they have to reveal next? Will he be "droned"? When will this intelligence and information war end? Will he leave the Ecuadorian embassy? Is he the smartest dude on earth?

I could ask questions to myself about him all day. The dude freaks me out. A controversial man dubbed a cyber terrorist, Russian propaganda machine, Hacker, Invincible from law. Why do we love Wikileaks? Brewing up in 2016 all those dearest to Wikileaks knew Clinton had it coming. A wild wild election evidently took place in America and as it deepened so did the wounds of the DNC and information from Clinton's illegal emails. 2016 was a big year for Wikileaks and it made it clear Cyber War, Information and true Justice is a powerful weapon. Trump on the big stage with millions of watchers devoted his love for Wikileaks.

Admittedly this won me over on Trumps team. I was tuned into the election but I let the propaganda sink in and gave me a false opinion on Trump. It wasn't until Wikileaks actually released the emails of Podesta and co that I decided Trump should win. At this point it was funny watching the media's attempt to brainwash every corner of the world Clinton will win. It was almost ridiculously obvious how mainstream media has a set mission from a nice payout. Even seeing a YouTuber I liked Casey Neistat come out in support of Clinton with his slur of not letting a racist fascist in charge and to witness the backlash in the YouTube community. Others coming forward admitting to being paid to provide content from the Clinton campaign on YouTube in support of her. It all just summed up how money can control organisations and how slippery she was willing to go. I love Wikileaks because they literally do "crush bastards" and I'm fully in support of that. If I'm donating money anywhere to charity it's Wikileaks in bitcoin. Not that their a charity but if anyone disserves donations it's them. If your gonna change the world for the better I think Wikileaks is a start. Only to an extent but they certainly have made an impact and I do believe a big part of bitcoin is where is today because of many reasons but one of them is Wikileaks and the disgust people had for the fact you could donate via PayPal to KKK and Nazi sites but not Wikileaks. This was just one eye opener that our internet faced a future of gloom.

Snowden is another huge reason why I love Wikileaks. I remember being 19 stoning away at college, selling and growing gangj like a young naive idiot I was and the media blew up with this man named Snowden... I of course was attracted as I was paranoid as shit about my phone. With headlines like NSA spys on everything I shit me pants. I was reading away following his story and I vaguely heard about ya know Wikileaks Cypher Punks the cryptography movement since Alan Turing etc but when I see Wikileaks step in and it became a game of America vs Wikileaks but on foot not in the news or in court literally on foot. I was wondering if Snowden was gonna get snatched. Assassinated by drone or poisoned. Even taken from wherever he was hiding and flown back to America slammed in the cell next to Bradley Manning. I literally couldn't help but feel an addiction to wanting to know. I still do I still want to know but I hope to see conclusions one day. I have the typical "they will be killed" approach but I actually have hope that will never be the case. It's obvious Snowden and Assange fear being assassinated. I think that adds to the thrill and love for their work. I'm a strong believer in freedom especially on the internet. I certainly feel paranoid more in the modern day era thanks to Wikileaks and the revelations Snowden made.
IMG_1302.JPG

I love Wikileaks for a ton of reasons. You can almost trust them when researching politics or elections for example the UK 2017 Snap Election. Providing vital content on Theresa May as Priminister. When a terrorist attack has happened in the UK Assange is quick on twitter to address the citizens of the U.K what the ambitions of the attacks maybe.

I stand with Wikileaks and support their work. I wish the best for Mr Assange and hopes he spends the rest of his life without harm. I hope he continues to "crush bastards" and continue to stump the world and expose the corruption within the elites.

Follow @crypto-curt

Sort:  

Well said man. Thanks for sharing !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62157.37
ETH 3418.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50