The Ways Of The Unfaithful (Episode 17)

in #wickedness6 years ago

I simply threw myself on the bed. I couldn't take my mind off what my mother and the faceless man called Fred had discussed on the phone that day.
How could they be so cruel? why did my daddy do wrong? why? why? I asked again.

My body was now on fire. I was shivering and cold with trembling hands. I covered myself up with a blanket. I was still in my school uniform.

image
Link

I didn't know how long it took before my father arrived. Tears were dripping freely from my eyes on their own accord when he shoved his head past the door.
I felt his hand touched my forehead.

Efosa, he said softly, you are ill and I must take you at once to see the doctor.
Soon, I was riding with him to the clinic. My heart was burning. I wanted to tell him about the conversation I heard that afternoon but the more I thought about it, the more difficult it was to tell him. It seemed I was standing before the devil and deep blue sea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85