Where is this going?

in #whysoserious7 years ago

Few nights ago, my dog suggested to me to take her out because of her toilet needs, but later than usual. It was about 11 PM and we did a short walk and passed in front of the bar.

There was some kind of party in the bar, but I noticed that the most of the people that come in or out the bar are high school kids.

In front of the bar, there was a bench. Three boys were sitting there, all dressed up for a Saturday night. But all three were looking at their smartphones like zombies. They didn't say anything, they didn't talk at all.

At the same time, four cute girls came out of the bar and passed in front of these boys.

And neither one of the boys looked up or showed some interest to check the girls.

I mean, if this was 15 - 16 year ago, and if they were my fiends and I, we definitely wouldn't hesitate to approach them.
My dog was running around and she came straight to those young girls. That's how I noticed that the girls were whispering and one of them was definitely checking one of the boys on the bench.

Then they passed again in front of the boys, but... NOTHING!

They didn't even notice them, they just stared at they displays and didn't show any proof of life.
This was definitely not the first case like this that I've seen lately. These days, young people prefer communication that includes radiation!

Communication without radiation seems to be boring. And your life doesn't worth shit if your battery is empty!


Image source

It seems that staring at the smartphones improve communication skills, health and physical abilities (LOL). Where is this going?

Sort:  

Your "fiends" are totally different from your friends. :-)

Thank you, you saved me of editing

Thanks for sharing its a sad reality but appears to be where we are headed. I find myself addicted to my screen these days as well, more than ever before :(

Yes, I know... especially when you have a fresh post on Steemit and you check it constantly:)

"...This was definitely not the first case like this that I've seen lately. These days, young people prefer communication that includes radiation!..."
Thanks for sharing
Really I like the content

Its certainly interesting times we are living in! But being an optimist, it will just be different that what we have known. This really is the dawn of a new age and it'll take some adjustment to get used to, but i believe all will be well.

I hope so, thanks for comment

This is going to a mislead society, getting bombard by the media and ads. I use my phone to listen to music and write, so my word can be heard.

Nice one! Thanks for comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38