Uncontrolled cacti buyer & thief - Magnified Spines

in #whysoserious8 years ago

I already posted wrote on Steemit about my uncontrolled behavior when I see unusual cactus.

I don't go very often to malls or supermarkets, but when I do, I always get out with new little cactus. Sometimes I don't even notice that I bought a new cactus. So I claim that I saved a poor creature from the market shelves.

And I've stolen a lot of cacti, or pieces of them from people around me and put them in the soil to grow them. You never know when I was in your garden. Never!

Yesterday I posted about having fun with cheap Macro lens for phone's camera, so today I will show you some spines from very close. If this lens wasn't so cheap, these photos would be much better.

First check little one in the cage. Looks harmless, doesn't it? Even your dog lets me do that!

full size

Now check it magnified!

full size

Would you touch it now???

The hybrid guy looks beautiful and with this Macro lens, it looks exotic. If you want, click on the images to see them better.

full size |full size

This one doesn't hide anything but you don't want to mess with these spines when they are magnified.

full size |full size

Check two big guys in my front yard.

First, the fat one:

full size

Spines and the pink flower trough Macro lens:

full size

Pretty crowded, isn't it?

Then, the tall guy:

full size

The spines:

full size

OK, this one looks evil!

Now, pay attention to the crew that lives together in the aluminium pot:

full size

This one doesn't look like a cactus at all! But I wouldn't be so sure about that! This is the one that has really small and sharp spines and you can't get rid of them form your fingers. This is not an honest cactus because you can't even see these spines with your bare eyes:

full size |full size

And the prickly one, the honest one, for the end:

full size |full size

Sort:  

I have a cactus in our flower garden. I hate it because it has those tiny spines you can't see, but you can feel them stinging your skin all day after you have touched it.

the worst are those micro - spines ... luckily, my Macro lens helps a lot ;))))

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.10 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70