Spines (Sea urchins, not cacti this time)

in #whysoserious7 years ago

When it is not a cactus, it is always a sea urchin.

I think that my interest for spines became obsession. I always liked to play with sharp things. Some kids like to play with fire, some kids like to play with cars, some with dolls... my parents had a real problem when they wanted to take the knife from my hands when I was 5-6 years old.

Maybe that's why I find spines interesting to watch and to take photographs.

Today's subject: SEA URCHINS

THIS ONE IS CATCHING THE SUNLIGHT

full size

That is not good for the health of this urchin so I place it in the shallow.

ANOTHER ONE IN THE SAME SHALLOW

full size

GROUP PHOTO

full size

Then I found a dead sea urchin with mullet haircut!

URCHIN WITH MULLET

full size

But you don't want to mess with that mullet!

MACRO MULLET

full size

Then I found two interesting empty shells of sea urchins.

EMPTY SHELL 1

full size

MACRO TEETH

full size

EMPTY SHELL 2

full size

MACRO - INSIDE

full size

All photos were taken by me this morning.

During the shooting, no urchins were harmed.

#whysoserious

Sort:  

Omg!! Ilove these photos thanks for sharing!

Thank YOU for this nice comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38