Real life GIF-s: Nymph posing

in #whysoserious8 years ago

Few years ago, I considered to buy a bird. It could be a nice pet, like attack from the air, while my dog and cat are guarding the floor and the couch. But some things happened and I had to cancel all my wishes for new pets. I was a little bit sad about that back then, but later I just wasn't so eager to buy a bird.

I always wanted a parrot but in that period I wanted a raven.

Ravens are very intelligent and they have talking abilities as parrots. And, plus, raven is large enough to be a catch for my cat, who has already proved herself as a valuable bird hunter.

Yesterday I visited my aunt and had pleasant acquaintance with her little bird.

It's a nymph parrot, male, they call him Rio.

It's a Cockatiel, bird that is the smallest in Cockatoo family. He has erectile crest on his head an that shows how does he feel. This bird can live 20 years. This one can talk few words, can whistle his few favorite songs and imitate the phone. It's a very funny animal to have at home.

At the first, this one was shy when he noticed that me taking photos of him. But he obviously knew what I was doing.

Then he tried to show me what is his territory and that he is ready to defend it! He showed me what things he knows and can perform. Then, he started to get closer...

So, when he showed his tricks, he came very close to me and asked me what trick can I do. When he realized that I have camera ON, he started posing.

Then, in profile... really, this bird could be a supermodel!

Maybe I won't get a bird, but at least, I can visit my aunt more often!

#whysoserious

Sort:  

I heard a story about a parrot that talk.

This is how it goes
A woman went to a pet shop and immediately spotted a large , beautiful parrot.

There was a sign on the cage that said $10
"Why so cheap?" she asked the pet store owner.
The owner looked at her and said, "Look, I should tell you first that this bird used to live in a house of prostitution, and sometimes it says some pretty vulgar stuff."

The woman thought about this but decided she had to have the bird.

To cut the story short.

She bought the bird and took it back home.
At the home - The parrot said , " New house , new madam"

but then she thought not so bad.

When her daughters returned from school, the bird saw them and said, " New House, New Madam , New girls."

Although the girls and the woman were a bit offended however began to laugh about the situation considering how and where the parrot had been raised.
Moment later , the woman's husband came back from work.

The bird looked at him and said , "New House, new madam , new girls... but same customer"

Thank you for this story, it made me laugh... interesting, a parrot snitch ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48