My pregnant wife wished a pineapple in the middle of the night

in #whysoserious7 years ago

She usually falls into sleep at the moment when she closes her eyes. But last night was different. I noticed the strange way of her breathing and I knew she's awake. I didn't say nothing, I hoped that she would fall into sleep soon. But then I heard:

"I want a pineapple!"

Now? It was 12:59 AM and you really can't find a pineapple now! All stores are closed and they doesn't grow in Mediterranean. But she craved for pineapple. She knew that she can't get it, so she went into kitchen and made herself something else to eat. And while she was doing that, she was making some extra noise because nothing could replace that pineapple.

Wishes of a pregnant brain

I don't let her to watch any romantic movies because she cries a hour and half without stopping.

That's how it goes during the pregnancy, everything changes for her and you gotta be there for her and understand her... and of course that she musts eat for two (sometimes for three), and I must show her that I care, tell her that she looks beautiful in pregnancy. She wears all my clothes because she can't enter in her clothes anymore.

And that's the baby who wants pineapple now, not her! And that's the baby who just farted;).

And I am glad to be there for her, for us.

Pineapple solution

I didn't say nothing, just got out of my bed went out, drove myself to the gas station and bought a pineapple juice. She was the happiest woman on Earth when she saw it. Today, when I was coming from work, I stopped and bought two pineapples. I gave one to her, and hid other one in the fridge in basement, so I can be hero next time;)! Thank you!

Sort:  

Good man you are. I heard there can be unexpected cravings for all sorts of things during these times.

oh, yeah, cravings you can't imagine! Thank you

You're welcome

Ujo ti Ivica ima uvik rezervnu kutiju cigareta kad ga Vesna posalje u ducan da ne ide daleko hahah

Did you know pineapples take 2 years to grow! Longer than it takes to make a baby

Yes, I know that! Thanks for comment!

As someone whose wife is also pregnant right now, i can so relate. Luckily we have a 24 hour supermarket nearby :)

Hey, that would be awesome to have here!

Vitamin C for the baby :) Congrats to the pregnancy and my best wishes!

Thank you very much:)

Well done! I remember those days! Enjoy them, life goes faster than you think!

@dumar022, you're an awesome husband my friend. I would tell @luvbnamome to keep craving.

Haha, lol, maybe I should try

Fun story, once I heard of a pregnant women who had the crave to go to another province just to eat strawberries there.

At least I have strawberries in my garden but if she wanted to eat them somewhere else, just pregnant brain can come up with that

However, enjoy the journey those little things are the ones that make the best memories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56