Mr. Piney about the death of print media

in #whysoserious7 years ago (edited)

Hello, sisters and brothers Steemers!

Down on the photo you'll see Mr. Piney who is celebrating his new birthday!

MR. PINEY

He was sentenced to death (death by the saw) and meant to become a raw material for production of newspapers! But after long struggle with cancer, print media finally died.

Mr. Piney doesn't care abut the people that lost their jobs in newspapers production, his life is more important. He is aware that recycled materials are not good quality and they are expensive. Because of that, the hunt for his cousins haven't stopped. He heard some guys talking about taking him down to produce the toilet paper. That's the worst death that a tree can imagine.

Mr. Piney is grateful for the internet and how it literally "killed" the print media. Now humans receive informations over the internet and no trees have to die for that.

Well, the shape of information has changed but not the information itself... Media has always ruled the world and manipulated humans as they were flock of sheep. So, nothing changed. It is not matter how do you get the information, if that information is something that "they" need you to hear it.

I guess, we all have to be thankful to ancestors and cousins of Mr. Piney, we owe them literacy.

And Mr. Piney is so thrilled with internet that he even considers to join Steemit...


Thank you!

logo

Sort:  

Awe..I love Mr. Piney. I actually worked for a magazine up until a few years ago and glad I'm out of it. I'm happy for Mr. Piney! = )

He says: thanks

Where would we be without trees.
Sahara-Desert-2.jpg

Great point!

I am glad to see Mr Piney survived and not only that made it to Steemit, times have sure changed in a good way

In some fields, yes

Yes that’s true
Sadly True just in some areas

Hi @piney, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Great, thank you!

My mr. piney will be white and plastic this year, because my sister wants it like that...

Mine will be natural but I will pick other sort of pines but that one is actually a pest, spreads quickly and it is the main cause of uncontrolled fires in Dalmatia

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 28 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Mr. Piney! I'm glad to see you survive... Be happy and enjoy life! ^^ I'll give you a follow and my support once you join Steemit.. hihi ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43