Making manger for baby Jesus

in #whysoserious8 years ago

Believe or not, I make new stable for Christmas decoration every year.

Not so much into religion, but I can get mad about those decorations. I have my own ideas for that. It often starts very messy but ends nice.
Some say that Jesus was born in a cave, others say it was a stable. Let's make something that could look like one and the other. I'll try to make one that will last for next Christmas, too.

I need only few things:

Cones of pine |Glue for wood |Artificial snow

full size |full size |full size

First, put some glue on a piece of cardboard.

And also, put some glue on the cones, on the side that you decided that will be the bottom. Choose larger cones for lower parts. You must to intertwine the cones and that makes much easier to band them together. I do this very messy, there is glue everywhere. But this mess does not matter, everything will be masked with artificial snow.

When you put the glue for wood on any surface, I suggest that you leave it few minutes before you stick something on it! Then, put some weight on it and it will result with firmer connection.

full size |full size

Be patient and let the glue to dry. As I made a pause, I found some bark of tree and I already see where it will be useful.

full size |full size

And it still looks bad and very messy. Now it's the time for artificial snow! This thing will mask all glue around.

full size

Then I cut little dry branch from pine and put it there as a tree.

full size

I placed figurines in there just to check:

full size

I also made this, I don't know what it is, but it will fit next to my manger:

full size

You can click on any of these photos to see them in better view!

#whysoserious

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 21 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Very nice and festive , I love it ! Thanks for sharing ! 🎄👼📯🕯

thank you for your comment and my reply for your comment is my 999th post! thank you again!

@dumar022, very cool my friend. Crafty Hip hop artist in the house. Steem On!

and finally, my thousandth post is reply to your comment! i am very glad it was you! thank you @runridefly!

@dumar022, weirdest thing was is that you weren't on my feed. I clicked to follow you and still not on my feed. Don't know what is up my friend. Glad I could be a part of this milestone.

thank you, something strange is happening with followers, i hope that they will solve that soon

This looks really lovely.

thank you, i am glad you like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50