Awakening starts slowly

in #whysoserious7 years ago

I opened my eyes early in the morning and I noticed that raindrops are falling on my rooftop.

But it was not so cold. This is more spring rain than winter rain. I prepared my coffee and got on the balcony they I realized: it started.

First I saw magnolia in front of the house.

It started to look alive! Some flowers will never be flowers because they were damaged by winter's ice.

full size

For now, I have only digital zoom on my phone, so this photo of a young magnolia flower is a little bit blurry:

full size

When the rain calmed down, I had to see what happens in the garden!

Life is coming back! Young buds are about to open. Something nasty and tiny attacked my grandma's laurel:

full size

I took a macro shot of young laurel's buds:

full size

Suddenly, I noticed that the whole world around me is more colorful than yesterday. I can see new life wherever I look!

New, fresh branches on the olive tree:

full size

These little white buds are going to be flowers on a tangerine tree:

full size

And a macro shot:

full size

Down on the photo you can see a beautiful young bud on the branch of the fig tree:

full size

But rosemary is always the same.

You can see it in the middle of winter with these violet flowers.

full size

A macro shot of Rosemary's child:

full size

Then, I saw an intruder!

Wind or birds brought the seed in my grandma's garden, it wasn't me. She will probably cut it down. But it looks beautiful to me. I always loved to play with fire. Dangerous adventures, dangerous company and dangerous women. The most beautiful things in the world are very difficult to approach. That's why I like this sharp and proud lady down on the photo:

full size

#whysoserious

Sort:  

Beautiful post... I like the whole renewal/reawakening theme.

This post is very interesting to read. Well done!

Thank you very much!:)

Thank you for posting @dumar022.

Lovely...thank you for bringing Steemit on tour of this beautiful garden with all the recognisable features a functional garden would have...flowering trees....fruit trees..and herbs. Not to mention weeds...the nemesis of every gardener.

All the best to you and yours. Cheers.

Thank you:) same to you and yours

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67128.03
ETH 3788.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74