A Bird Shooting With Photos

in #whysoserious7 years ago

My daughter was moving last week and asked for help from my husband and myself. We went down to the house she was living at and I soon discovered that as much as I wanted to help, I just wasn’t, physically, ready to do that as I recently had some surgery. She wasn’t really in the best of moods (nothing new) and instead of arguing with her, I just decided to sit out in the truck. Now don’t worry because although it was very cold out, the sun was shining on the truck and it was actually quite warm and comfortable. I’m sure you were all worried so I thought you should know…lol!

It was so cold that day that the critters could walk across this pond!
birdsprintsonpondbetter.jpg

So, I’m sitting in the truck when I notice a bunch of starling birds on the roof of the house. I guess they were up there basking in the sun. Something just told me to get the camera out and take some photos. I zoomed in and took this photo featuring 3 particular starling birds on the end of the roof …

birds3birds.jpg

I took the camera off zoom and noticed this …
birdscomingsoon.jpg

Wait for it …
birds3birdsincoming.jpg

Then WTH …
birds1birdfalls.jpg

And then only 1 bird remained
birds1birdleft.jpg

My take away on this bizarre spectacle that I had just witnessed is this … evidently, God hates starlings too!!

steemusadeerjay.png

*Disclaimer: No birds were actually harmed in this spoof and God doesn’t really hate stinking starlings (I think)!!

Sort:  

And seagulls, revolting creatures.....

Agreed!! and Thank you @johnnycopper1!!

And you got spammed hehe. Oh, and god hates spammers too.

Yeah, I wondered if I should say something, nicely of course, cause he may not know to not do that cause he is new. Could be an honest mistake.

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by @chelsea88 (not a bot)

I got a good giggle out of this one! :D

I'm also cold and crabby this morning. lol

Thank you Deb and I'm happy it made you giggle. This cold is just terrible. Seems I can't get warm either. I will be much happier come Spring! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56