Steem-dream interpretations

in #whyosserious7 years ago (edited)

Do you believe that dreams can tell you about your future?

I think it's kinda pointless to believe in them, he dreams are often messy and confusing, so many people will tell you the different meanings of them. We dream every night, sometimes we remember what, sometimes we don't. So if the dreams have the meaning, I think that we should remember all of our dreams. Many superstitious people say that you get the messages through your dreams, but we don't remember those dreams, so message deleted.

However, people have tried to say the meaning of dreams through the whole history.

Every religion and culture has it's own approach to dreams. Many claim that dreaming is interaction with supernatural beings and some people are afraid of dreams taking them too serious. If my wife had a nightmare, she would call me every 30 minutes checking is everything all right. She doesn't believe in those dreams, they just make her feel uncomfortable. That's just the way it is, the dreams can make you think about life - and that's all!

I won't get stuck in this post writing about history of interpretation of dreams, but few days ago, I dreamed about Steemit.

Just for curiosity, I wanted to see what uncle Google has to say about my dream. I found a dozen of those "A_Z Dream Dictionaries" and, as I couldn't find Steemit under "S" letter, I had to think about some terms connected to it. So I decided tried find the meaning of dreams about this things: computer, internet, community, voting, money and flags.


IMAGE SOURCE


Let's see the meaning of them:

COMPUTER

I found that the computer is a symbol of technology and information. If you dream the computer, that could mean new opportunities in your life, but also the lack of emotions. If you dream that your computer has it's own brain or that it was infected by a virus, it should mean that something in your life is outta control.

INTERNET

If you dream about the internet, that means the need to connect and communicate with more people. Check all websites that you dreamed about.

COMMUNITY

The dreams about community mean that you should renew some connection with your family and some old friends.

VOTING

The dream about giving a vote means that you want to belong to some larger group. It also have a meaning that someone close to you needs support. Or maybe yourself. But it also has a meaning that you have a need to speak your mind.

MONEY

To dream about the money means that you will be successful in what you do. But it also means that you are looking for love... or sex. Yes, that's what they say. Money is not just a symbol of the success, it's also a symbol of sexual power. If you dream that your Steemit post is on 0.00$ means that you are vulnerable, weak and you have a fear of losing your place in the world. But if you dream about the big rewards, it means that you should keep trying.

FLAGS

If you dream about the flags, that should say about your patriotism but also about peace and prosperity. But Steemit flags? If you dream that you were flagged, that shouldn't have ugly meaning. But if you were giving flags in your dream, that could be interpreted like dreams about waving with flags. These "A - Z dictionaries" say that if you were waving with flag in your dream, you should take that as a warning. And if you dream the white flags, that means that you are about to give up.


DISCLAIMER

Do not believe in any of these shits. Dream big, Steem big and dream Steem!

Thank you!!!

logo

Sort:  

Great one as always..
Thanks for sharing..
lord.png

Having a dream about steem, predicts having to deal with tedious and busy work. These time-consuming tasks, such as filling out paperwork, running around from place to place, replying to others and answering endless emails, are likely to all be in the pursuit of some goal you are currently working toward.

Thank you, @lordoftruth for your support and always a great comment

Iam not sure if dream come true, but sometimes i got something happen in my life, and its was like in my dream... I tell somebody and they say its just dejavu.
And now i think again, its call dream come true, or dejavu,,?
Still confusing.

Just don't think about it

But it is a chance for you to add Steemit and Crypto in the new Dream Dictionary. I am sure that it will be number one in the market. Now a days everybody is dreaming of Steemit :)

Yes! Crypto dreams should be something else. Without flags or votes but with diagrams and trades

Dream Steem, Steem team!!!! Goooooo Steeeeeeeeem!!!

I dreamt of Sebastian Gorka being a minister of something in Croatian government. I think that just means I watch too much CNN.

Makes an interesting read I have never tried googling about my dreams but maybe I should

Dreams are a fascinating subject. The dreams that we have when awake are the important ones to fulfill.

I had a terrible dream last night :S
I'm afraid to go to sleep again xD

Upvote from me. I hope for reciprocity

I like this!! Joy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81