Can Anyone Please Help Me Understand This Shocking Problem?

in #why5 years ago (edited)

I was hoping someone could answer my question below.

This is not only something that irks me to no end, but it fundamentally makes no sense.

It looks weird.

It's not genuine and it's completely fake.

It's not attractive.

Just like overusing emojis, or holding out strands of hair in pics for no practical reason, I cringe at the sight.

It burns.

My eyes want to turn away, but I force myself to try to understand why anyone would choose to do this.

Since this pandemic isn't slowing down, I hope to raise awareness so future generations can be saved.


My Question: Why the HELL do people do this in pictures?!


What on earth is the point?

It's Duck Face 2.0.

Warning: Do NOT stare at this picture for too long.


(Breathe, Matt, breathe...)

Tough men do it too...


Throwing up cats and dogs.


But why stop there with people chomping at the bit for this crap?


Is it devolution before our very eyes?



Does anyone have the answer?

Does anyone have the cure?

Any sentiments or support would be greatly appreciated.

Any fake shocked selfies with your mouth open will make me rage quit Steem (another bad trend these days).

Most sincerely,
@steemmatt

Sort:  

They are trying to express themselves bro. I think they just need more time to know better.
This is like any other trend you see in this world! one person does it and the rest will follow with no reasonable reason. hehe :)

Monkey see monkey do. that's us!

Oh dammit I stared at the second image too long, wait what were you talking about again XD

But on a serious note I think the mouth open thing is like a subliminal message for, hey I like to suck penis

hahaha fk knows

Idk why but it's as bad as duck face to me. I think its better just not to smile than to do an awkward one.

Posted using Partiko Android

My problem is that is gives us very little room to grow. I mean closed mouth, duck lips has been played out. Soon, open mouth, manic breakdown will die. What is left for the human race?

You, good Sir, you get it. Maybe people will start taking pictures from the back of their heads, which I actually wouldn't mind.

Shit...I do this sometimes.

HA. I actually almost put in a disclaimer/exception about you.

This is so smart. I had the same thought. The last photo with the monkey is too funny.

They want people to think that no one is having as much fun as them while they are really dying inside a world of confusion.

Posted using Partiko Android

If I can't be happy, I can at least look obnoxiously happy.

Probably to let people see that they are in a happy mood and excited

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44