I just got downvoted instantly and my new post just disappeared

in #why7 years ago (edited)

If somebody can explain why my post was downvoted to "-6" - i would be happy.

I can't understand right now, what's wrong with it, is it offensive to someone? Please comment but right now i'm really disappointed - first time happening.
@engagement
@berniesanders
@theyeti
@yougotflagged
etc
Any explanation? :)

Margo :)
Untitled.jpg

Sort:  

I have been using flags with posts where I disagree with the rewards. I am not sure why a new post would be flagged down like that - unless it was spam. Your post did not seem like any spam, I might not have voted for it but I would not have flagged if it was making a dollar or two. Although I am a vocal user of the flag feature, I do not agree completely with what happened to you. Although if you read some of my work, I am very supportive of the freedoms of stakeholders.

I would love if you took the time and shared some of your feeling about flags in the post below:


Too Much Fluff: flagging and Steemit - What does the community think about my flagging habits?

I had this happen to me as well today. Never had a downvote ever from my post
I am also wondering why this is happening

Same here, really odd :/

I Don't know why some voters, like to flag (downvote). I upvoted the post that was flagged so I hope that helps. There are a lot of bots at work on Steemit and they also vote. You can never know exactly why you get flagged unless there are comments made by those who do the flagging, most don't give a reason, but don't be too dismayed and keep Steeming.

Thank You, i will. Just at first i got scared, that maybe i did smth wrong etc.

I can understand why you were upset - so would I be if one of my posts were to disappear! You do not say what the subject matter was!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72