You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “I came here to say that I do not recognize anyone’s right to one minute of my life" | Frank Bacon Speech

I recently finished reading The Fountainhead. I had it in my library and decided to read it after I got done with We The Living.

We The Living ought to be read by anyone who is thinking with the Hive Mind as a shining example of how Collectivism kills with the Criminal Class at the helm.

Thanks for sharing the video, I don't recall ever seeing the film. Roark did that whole thing better in my head, for sure.

For much of the book, I didn't really enjoy reading The Fountainhead. Toohey and his Fabian Slow Play throughout was painful to watch. Sort of the feeling I have watching what I've been watching unfold in this real world.

I have post-it flags in a few places in both books, parts that I felt fit in with our present situation. I've thought about putting them on Steemit but the timing hasn't been right for me.

I had one more Ayn Rand book on the shelf, Anthem, another good read. It was such a short book I figured I would do a marathon and then get back to reading Nano, by Ed Regis. The books I've read by Regis are rank with disturbing information. Before Nano, I read Regenesis, the Synthetic Biology book he wrote with George Church, and before that, The Biology of Doom. I'd say I hope it's all a pack of lies, but I don't really think so.

The world is perishing from an orgy of self-sacrificing.

That, and the willingness to sacrifice others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59364.52
ETH 2593.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47