Weekly Homesteading Newsletter (WHN) - FINAL Issue - Discontinued

in #whn6 years ago

Hello everyone! I am sorry to announce that this will be my final issue of the Weekly Homesteading Newsletter.

I know you guys have expressed your appreciation for the series and I really enjoyed writing it until now. The response each week was very inspiring and I loved reading your encouraging comments. It made me feel like my work was appreciated! It was nice to see Steemians connecting with one another and finding articles that could have gotten missed in the endless feed of posts!

Also, I know I claimed that there were going to be big changes to the WHN and I want you all to know that I really did have some things planned, but I think I bit off more than I can chew at the moment.

I want to remind you all that with or without this newsletter, we can continue to support one another and continue curating great homesteading articles! So don’t hesitate to continue resteeming one another’s work and following some of the other great curation accounts/initiatives!

So in summary…

Happy April Fools :)

Like I would actually give this series up! I know, I know, what a childish prank but hey, I never really celebrated April Fools so I had to give it a try!

I’ll be back next Sunday with the grand re-introduction of the newly remodeled Weekly Homesteading Newsletter! Since this article was actually a prank and did not feature any articles from this past week, the next issue will include 2 WEEKS of content - from March 25, 2018 to April 8, 2018! See you soon! ;)

Sort:  

Ahh, you sucked me in -- and I'm glad it was an April Fool's joke! I know it takes real effort to put your newsletter together week after week. I don't always get to it, but I've enjoyed it every time I've read it.

hahaha! You had me going for a minute there! Thanks for pulling my leg... looking forward to the brand new homesteading newsletter :)

Good one, you almost had me. I was sad one moment and thrilled the next.

Hahahahahahahah 😂 😂 😂

Hey, nice one @kiaraantonoviche, you got me with this! Lol. I bet you'll get a lot of us too. AWW, I completely fell. Lol. Nice that you can't give these reports up like this so easily.
Good luck!

:( This is the first one of your articles I have found and read and the whole time I thought it was going to be the last. LOL good one.

You almost got me! Hahaha! April fools!

Ah... yea you got me too! I've only read a couple and I was excited to read another just now!

Happy april fools day!

You had me fooled. I was freakin out there for a minute thinking you really were going to give it up. Good One! 🐓🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63560.19
ETH 3041.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49