The White Lady The last time I saw her.

in #whitelady6 years ago

image
I came across this image just this afternoon, in one of my many files. Rarely do I get a chance to look at all of the images taken during the course of a day and I generally will just quickly pick out a few. Then I can do a quick edit, post and go to sleep for tomorrow. So, it is fun to look back through the files - especially when finding a treasure such as this.

During my time in Yellowstone, I had the White Lady to myself on four different occasions and they were always special. The first three times I shared the sightings with others and enjoyed that others got to see her but the crowds were overwhelming. This time, I kept her to myself and found that the wolves remained pretty calm. It was also the last time I saw 712. I feel very lucky to have had this time.

This image was taken during a late January evening and the light cast a golden glow on the landscape.
,
,,
.
@roohain

Sort:  

This post has received a 2.02% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Invest your Steem Power and help minnow at the same time to support our daily curation initiative. Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one of the following links: 1000 SP, 5000 SP or more. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Beautiful place with beauty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57711.87
ETH 3013.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35