Lagavulin 16 Year Single Malt Scotch Whisky Review

in #whisky7 years ago

Probably my favorite of all the Islay region malts so far.

It seems almost wrong to apply a number rating to this stuff, as it is so warm, unique, and full of character, so I’ll just let the video do the talking.

I hope you enjoy the review.

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

I bought a bottle of that a few years back - it's a delectable and comforting peaty little pick me up for sure, unfortunately a little out of my price range so I tend to settle for this little fella....
20180107_080314.jpg

Along with last night's reading I guess they form a sort of 'back to basics' package.

This time of year's great for buying quality whisky from supermarkets, it tends to be on special! I might have to go explore the whisky tag...

Are you on tour in Scotland by any chance?

“Comforting” is just the word. Why didn’t I think of that. You seem to have a way with words. Have you thought about doing reviews on here?

Love Laphroaig Select! It’s delicious!

Love your book choice, too, btw ;)

It's well marketed too - as you point out in that 'faded' olde worlde style. I do enjoy 'word craft' thanks, doing reviews isn't something I'd considered, maybe I'll look into in summer... bit busy with work up until that point!

All whiskey is out of my price range at the moment. 😑

Very good. thanks for sharing @kafkanarchy84.

Great review, keep up the great work!

I totally love the Lagavulin 16YO, it's usually my go to for when I'm in the mood for some peatiness.

After a month... Again starting.. And your laugh is the starter... Injoying the starter...

I like your video too much my dear friend. Seeing you laugh I am also laughing here, I don't know the taste of wishky or rum. I like your most energetic and smart look and appearances.enjoy your winter with your drink my dear friend.

When cold camping is limited to whiskey ♪

it was a nice experience for you :) @kafkanarchy84

It's strange to me, but I'm going to review these things, good luck.

wonderfull and now sure i will try it and this make your weakend more cool with this great and cool brand drinks whisky wish u best for your drank this alone kafkanarchy we miss this chance to drink with you

Cheers my friend.

i like old whiskys too. 16years? wow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09