You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [WHISKY REVIEW] A Tale of Two Octomore's

in #whisky8 years ago

Great post, happy to see a reviewer that does their research! I am American and I have to say it annoys me when I see people drinking good whiskey/scotch on the rocks.. ruins it.
Preferred drink:
Glenlivet 15yr (NEAT, chilled glass) & Rogue: Dead Guy

Sort:  

Ooh, I love Rogue: Dead Guy. My favorite beer.

Thanks! Glenlivet is always beautiful. The 18 year old is one of the most balanced and well made whisky's in the world IMHO. And quite affordable too.

The 18yr is definitely beautiful, I actually had the pleasure last year of getting a bottle of the Archive 21yr. Now that is one I just can't get over.

Haven't had the chance to try the 21yo, yet! A bottle will cost you about 140 USD in Sweden. About double the price of the 18yo that is. Will probably try a dram in a pub before buying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59696.83
ETH 2363.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55