You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [WHISKY REVIEW #39] An Exclusive Bottle From The Annual Fèis ìle Festival 🥃

in #whisky6 years ago

IMG_4795.JPG

Hey! Great review I was on Islay last year and got a small bottle of 1st fill Oloroso :) Amazing! I am not able to write a review but will learn how to do it ;) Nice to see that there are some #whiskylovers on #steemit

Sort:  

Great! Would love to try the oloroso version some day! Did you enjoy it?

Yeah I love Bunna' in general, this one is very sweet. It's 59.9% and you have to be ready for the tasting... Do you want a dram? Can send it to you ;)

If so, I'd love to return the favor! :) Either with this Manzanilla version or some other bottle. I just received this beauty: https://www.thewhiskyexchange.com/p/38172/hazelburn-2003-13-year-old-sherry-wood

Nice one, I have Hazelburn but not in Oloroso Cask. I wouldn't say it's something "special"...
Are you on steemit chat?

Yes, I am @steemswede on steemit chat

ok let's manage the dram story ;))) sent a message in chat.

Hey buddy! As you've probably seen, Steemit Chat is down. Anyway, I received the package today! :)

I just poured the Bunnahabhain, and holy cow it's dark and cloudy! A lot of figs on the nose, almost like a barley wine!

Will resend the package tomorrow with some goodies :)

Btw, can you rewrite your address to me on: x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68545.57
ETH 3900.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71