Royal Reserve #whiskywednesday. Silver ice cube!

in #whiskeywednesday6 years ago (edited)

20180619_203124.jpg

#whiskyywednesday even the photos are a little tipsy! Now I only have a few drinks a year but my wife bought me a bottle for fathers day so I decided to mix up a STEEM drink.

20180617_165002.jpg

How about using a 5 ounce silver bar as the ice? Well I put it in the freezer all day, plus silver is good for you.

20180617_165157.jpg

I heard there is some sort of soccer thing going on right now, so to jump on the bandwagon our mix tonight is soccer themed.

20180617_170341.jpg

After a few sips the silver looks like gooooold!

DQmTP74feNKeXVjsCNcyyVFJSXcw5LVEZPacvshqKtbAuAc_1680x8400.png

I'm @edthecanadian and I'm participating in @derangedvisions #whiskeywednesday competion. All photos are by me(not sure why they're all sideways?) with a Samsung Galaxy S6.

Hows that for #7 @welshstacker? Have you found the 2oz yet?

Sort:  

Mad Scientism at its best! Fucking love it!

There's a thought. Solid silver goblets in the freezer.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Oh yes Ed! silver works great for ice cubes. The silver bullets work really great and look badass when you're drinking as well!

Oh I need to get me some of those.

Nice idea, silver ice cubes to cool down the bourbon. Bacteria and virus free. Going to get my multi-ounce rounds now and add them to my freezer.

This might be the next health craze!

Cheers to you my man. I am not a whiskey drinker but every so often I will have a Jack and coke.

Thanks for sharing @edthecanadian

My man Robert! I too prefer a Jack and Coke to this swill.

Did you do it on purpose or steemit is drunk again? 🤪

Brb, gonna to chiropractor to fix my neck now 😁

They're straight up in my mobile phone. Maybe someone who is a witness around here can come up with an answer...

Release the Kraken! You got a 25.00% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @edthecanadian!

You have been defended with a 22.22% upvote!
I was summoned by @edthecanadian.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86