SAD!

in #whiskey6 years ago

IMG_2698.JPG
When the bottle is empty its always a little sad! Truth be told though, I'm not the biggest Johnnie Walker fan, I prefer single malt and prefer bourbon even more... Guess I'm just uncultured, haha

But this bottle of Blue Label was a gift from some friends for my birthday a few years ago. So I've been slowly sipping and enjoying it, because no matter your whisky preference is its hard not to see the quality in this world famous bottle.

Cheers, all!

Sort:  

The Blue Label is famous! Worth getting sad over 😁👍

the sadness only lasts as long as it takes me to drain the glass!!! hahaha

Ya’ gotta’ make room for the new elixir 😜

who you tellin, but jw? comon man buy the good sheet. love that pour tho .. whaaattt? i need one ...

I'll take bottom shelf bourbon over JW if given the choice, but you don't turn down a bottle from friends, you just drinking it at a pace that isn't that of a low-key alcoholic ;)
Wicked Sick Relics/Mutiny Metals are putting out some of the finest pours in the game in my humble opinion... Get you some!

@stnwllstrtgc i hear ya and yes a gift is a gift for sure! :)
i need to get me some for sure!! where do i got?? i need someeee

Don't cry over drunk whiskey. :P

Aint that the truth!

For whatever reason, never acquired a taste for the JW series of whiskey's. Maybe that is what makes it unique. Another bottle goes to whiskey heaven, thanks for sharing.

JW is definitely not my go to by any stretch, given the choice I'll take bottom shelf bourbon over it! But you don't look a gift horse in the mouth, you drink it like the world renowned whisky it is!
Thanks for stopping by!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81